FINAL SAY: The Season 2 Premiere Of Orphan Black Does NOT Disappoint!

Orphan-Black_612x380Clone Club! Our favorite test subjects have FINALLY returned – hasn’t it seemed like an eternity? Former no-name now Golden Globe nominee Tatiana Maslany is showcasing a masterclass again in what appears to be an action packed new season of the break-out hit Orphan Black. Check out our thoughts of the premiere below (hint – we loved it). 

Jonathan: Orphan Black flew under the radar in the first season, but has been gaining in popularity thanks to word of mouth – and I couldn’t be happier. The content of the show is original, the actors are amazing, and it is one of the most entertaining shows on TV. I might even go as far to say that it’s better than Scandal (don’t hate me!). I love that we pick up right where we left off in season 1 and are thrown right into the action. If the showrunners wanted to make a statement with this premiere, then they certainly accomplished that goal. Especially with that surprise from you know who at the end! CRAZY!. If I had to make one complaint, it would be I wanted to see more of the other characters. I know that searching for Kira is top priority right now, but more screen time for Alison, Felix, etc. would have been appreciated. Hopefully it’ll even out as the story progresses. All in all, this has been one of the best premieres of the 2013-2014 season in my opinion. Move over Kerry Washington, there’s a new bad-ass bitch in town and her name is Tatiana! **AND I’M DONE**

Amber: Orphan Black is back Clones! The season 2 premiere reminded me of a few things. How “cheeky” Sarah is and bad ass too! What a brainiac Cosima is. And Super Mom thespian Alison carries the show with laughs. Well and pepper spray. But let’s get to the last two minutes when a back from the dead, you know who, walks down a hospital corridor! What the WHAT?! Both teams are back at full strength with a little help from the hunky love interest Paul and the, ahem, ass less chaps wearing Felix. This season is sure to be as action filled as last and a guilty pleasure to stay in and watch on Saturday nights! **AND I’M DONE**

Terrance: Clone Club – we’re finally back and I’m and so beyond happy!! I just want to say that this is the most underrated show on television and the premiere delivered. It’s so refreshing to see a show anchored by strong, kickass female characters and Tatiana Maslany gives this show her all. The premiere was chocked full of great reveals but nothing rivaled the final reveal that HELENA IS ALIVE! Aaaah! At first I thought I wouldn’t be happy with this since it would be a little “jump the shark” but I’m happy because she’s brings that crazy this show needs. Alison continues to be my favorite clone, Cosima and her story line is still very intriguing and Sarah’s search for Kira and Siobhan looks to be the centerpiece for this season now that we know they’re being held by the Prolethians. If you’re not watching this season, or this show, you are sorely missing out. *AND I’M DONE*